Future Developments

 

Oxford living with grief support groups

imgresThe Loss Foundation is passionate about providing bereavement support to as many people as possible and this year we are excited to announce that we will be working with student mental health charity Student Minds to run a twice term support group for Oxford students based on our model of bereavement support. We are having a Meet and Greet at the beginning of each term to allow interested students to find out more about how the groups will run and what will be involved.

Please see details below:

In Michaelmas:
Thursday 20th October – session 1
Thursday 3rd November – session 2 
Thursday 17th November  – session 3

In Hilary:
Thursday 26th January  – session 1
Thursday 9th February – session 2
Thursday 23rd February – session 3

In Trinity:
Thursday 4th May – session 1 
Thursday 18th May – session 2
Thursday 1st June – session 3

All sessions will run from 7.30 to 9pm, above the Turl Street Kitchen 
16 Turl St, Oxford OX1 3DH.

Please enter your details below to be kept up to date about the groups. We do not require you to sign up to each group but we ask that you register your interest so we can roughly plan for numbers.

* indicates required



For details or questions contact Kirsten@thelossfoundation.org

Weekend bereavement retreat in 2016/2017

Time After Loss is a bereavement retreat supporting those who have lost a loved one to cancer. Our attendees report making lots of new connections with others who have experienced something similar, and having a weekend that allowed some supportive time for themselves. Attendees also have the opportunity to spend some individual time with our professionals, and leave with lots of practical tips and techniques they can take away to make the day-to-day easier.

Our next retreat will take place from Friday 4th November until Sunday 6th November 2016. Tickets will be available in September 2016, but in the meantime see below for more information on our retreats.

If you would like any further information regarding the retreats, feel free to get in touch with us via the Contact page.

For more information on see our Retreat page.